St Ives Pier

St Ives Pier (Moody?!)


This is one of Smeaton’s Pier in St Ives. I think I saw it was sunny so jumped in the car and raced over to St Ives. Needless to say it rained at some point and there were more clouds than blue sky by the time I got there. But I suppose if it had stayed sunny all my photos would have been the same, perfect sunny, turquoise water harbour shots that, well actually I still can’t get enough of!

I like to think this photo is a little atmospheric or moody. Don’t tell me if it isn’t as I’ve always fancied having one or two moody photos to my name.

Anyway, at the end of the day I went to St Ives, took a photo I like and didn’t get a parking ticket. That’s a success in my books…

Leave a Reply

