Bude Breakwater

Bude Breakwater


This photo was taken at the end of a day racing around North Cornwall, camera in hand. I don’t think when I took it I was thinking it would be black and white but as soon as I looked at it in Photoshop it shouted black and white. I suppose it is the strong contrast and shapes that do it, can’t say that’s what I was looking for when I pressed the button.

It’s one of those photos where you don’t try to get the people to be where they are, but in retrospect, without them it wouldn’t have the same qualities. I know nothing about the two people here, but somehow they turn the picture into more of a story.

Leave a Reply

