Sennen Beach

Whitesands Beach – Sennen Cove


The beach at Sennen Cove is one of my nearest and dearest. I spent a fair few summers hanging out here. As you can see it’s quite a big beach, although this is low tide and it does shrink back at high. It’s also a beach of moods, in the summer it’s often calm like here but with Land’s End just over the headland it faces into the full force of the Atlantic. I’ve seen a couple of storms here with spray from the waves going over the top of that headland (Pedn-men-du).

I don’t remember exactly when I took this photo but I’m guessing from the fact that there are a few people in the water, it isn’t that busy on the beach and I don’t get up that early that it must be around late May / early June – my favourite time of year.

Leave a Reply

