Tregardock Beach

Tregardock Beach


This is Tregardock beach in North Cornwall. It is at the end of a 20 minute walk from a very limited number of parking spaces, hence it is often empty. This particular day I had the place to myself for around 10 minutes before a couple came down and had a wander around. After my initial reaction of “how very dare they?!”, I was quite glad of the company. In the end they were quite useful, appearing in this photo and giving a sense of scale. I also think that one person emphasises the quietness of the place more than no people would have doe (although I could be wrong on that one!).

I took this photo on my little Canon G15 which is proving invaluable. I have a few similar shots taken on my SLR but this was the best of the bunch.

2 thoughts on “Tregardock Beach

    1. Cornwall Guide Post author

      It’s quite different along here. Big cliffs and lots of interesting little islands just off the coast. Bit of a wild feel too, especially with the moors being just behind the coast.

      This was my first visit to Tregardock – bit of a hike but worth it. At the other end of the beach there is a cave with a little waterfall in front of it. Can’t ask for much more than that!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

